About Us

Texas Career Engagement helps undergraduate, graduate and professional students connect with employers and with resources available across UT Austin to discover career options, develop professional skills, explore internships and employment opportunities and prepare for advanced-degree programs.

Team

Norma Guerra Gaier
Executive Director
norma.gaier@austin.utexas.edu

Robert Vega
Deputy Director
r.vega@austin.utexas.edu

Career Education


Brittany Leland
Director
brittany.leland@austin.utexas.edu

Emily Swanson, MA, LPC
Assistant Director
emily.swanson@austin.utexas.edu

Adria Villarreal, PhD, LP
Career Counselor II
adria.villarreal@austin.utexas.edu

Jordan Rossi, MA, LPC-i
Career Counselor
jordan.rossi@austin.utexas.edu

Hannah Zurko
Senior Program Coordinator
hzurko@austin.utexas.edu

Employer Engagement


Summer Salazar
Director
summer.salazar@austin.utexas.edu

Megan Fortson
Assistant Director
RecruitUT@austin.utexas.edu

Selena Hart
Recruitment Support Specialist
RecruitUT@austin.utexas.edu

Diane Janda
HireUTexas Moderator
HireUTexas@austin.utexas.edu

Jessica Villalobos
HireUTexas Moderator
HireUTexas@austin.utexas.edu

Logan Thomas
HireUTexas Moderator
HireUTexas@austin.utexas.edu

Graduate Student Career & Professional Development


Annie Maxfield, MS
Director
Annie.Maxfield@austin.utexas.edu

Melanie Pearce Hooper, MA, LPC
Associate Director, Graduate Employer Education & Experiences
melanie.hooper@austin.utexas.edu

Olga Koutseridi, MA
Senior Graduate Student Coordinator, Global Mobility
o.koutseridi@austin.utexas.edu

Tina Solvik, PhD
Program Manager, Graduate Career Education
tina.solvik@austin.utexas.edu

Internships and Career Experiences


Amy Shaffer
Director
amy.shaffer@austin.utexas.edu

Laine Blazevich
Assistant Director
laine.blazevich@austin.utexas.edu

Operations


Julia Aguilar
Executive Assistant to the Executive Director
jaguilar@austin.utexas.edu

Heather Halstead
Office Manager
halstead@austin.utexas.edu

Sam Heimbach
Communications Coordinator, Enrollment Management and Student Success
sam.heimbach@austin.utexas.edu

Susanna Hill
Product Education & Implementation Manager
s.hill@austin.utexas.edu

Strategic Outcomes


Troy Autin
Director
troy.autin@austin.utexas.edu